Business Day Blah

     I woke up having to run around and take care of all kinds of stupid (in my opinion) business.  When I finally looked at the clock, it was after twelve.  Class started at twelve.  I didn’t even have a dry gi to wear.  I felt very not in control of my life. 

     One of my priorities this year is to make three classes a week.  I have to work tonight and Thursday night.  That means I have to make Friday night class and Saturday morning class.  I can do that.  I would hate to fail the first week.

     Well, I have to do laundry, dishes, vacuüm, and take the trash out.  Then go work a 12-13 hour shift.  BLAH.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Business Day Blah

  1. jen says:

    We also try to make 3 nights per week. I find myself having to plan the week out by Sunday night. Too bad we have to work to pay for our bjj training :(.

  2. I find my body requires more consistency in my training these days, as opposed to quantity. You are right about planning the week out in advanced. If I had done that this week, I wouldn’t have missed the Wednesday noon class. I’ll do better next week.
    I also strongly agree with you on the working to pay for BJJ. I should have all my bills payed off within a year. Maybe then I can work less and train more! 🙂
    I think it’s great that your whole family trains. My boys also trained in martial arts. It gives us a common ground to this day. Somedays, that’s the only safe topic. 😉

Leave a Reply

