Inspiration, May 2011

     Before I get on with business, I want to stop and say, “Happy Birthday Daddy!  You were right.  I can do anything I want to do.  I just have to set my mind to it.  Just like you said.  Thank you for believing in me.  I wish you were still here so you could see it.”

     It’s not so much this video that I find inspirational, but the person.  His name is Panom Yeerum.  You may know him as Tony Jaa.  Chances are you’ve never heard of him.  He was born an elephant herder in the poverty-stricken and war-torn northeast region of Thailand.  His inspiration to study martial arts was Bruce Lee, Jackie Chan, and Jet Li.  Jaa used that inspiration to overcome many obstacles and become an accomplished martial artist, gymnast, and stuntman.  Not only does he hold the record for the longest uncut fight sequence, he also appears to defy gravity and to have rewritten the laws of physics.  In this video you will see him in action, no strings attached (literally) and on fire (literally).

This video curtesy of http://www.youtube.com/user/JohnOBoyle#p/u

This entry was posted in Inspiration, Martial Arts, Monthly Inspiration and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

