What A Bender…

It was a Friday night.  I was on my way home from the gym, when I remembered my son’s grocery wish list.  It was late so I stopped by (please don’t hold it against me) the 24 hour Wal-Mart.  You know, the one with the grocery department.  I don’t know if it was the post workout craving, the allergic reaction, the allergy medicine, or PMS… What ever it was, I wanted comfort food.  My idea of comfort food…  Well, it went something like this…

There was the peach a ate as I walked out of the store.  I ate a honey bun in the car.  I had a can of Chef Boyardee mini ravioli before my Aveno oatmeal bath.  Then there was the Wavy Lays potato chips with bean dip after my bath.  The next twenty-four hours included more honey buns, cherries, trail mix, Chef Boyardee Spaghetti and meat balls, peanut M&Ms, Chinese food and a whole two liter Coke.  Hmm, my tummy’s so full, that I don’t care if I’m an itchy leaper!  Oh, dear me.  What a bender…

 

This entry was posted in BJJ Training. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to What A Bender…

  1. Allie says:

    Hahaha! Sounds like me. Except I go for way worse things…pizza, wings, bean dip, chips and salsa, anything fried, anything with cheese. lol

  2. OOooo, Cheese… I’m horrible when I’m sick. When I was having problems with my neck and shoulder I ate Marble Slab Cremory almost every day! Oh, BTW.. I’ve stopped posting here… My new stuff is at http:www.combatsportsreview.com Sweet new website, of course I’m partial

Leave a Reply

