Blogshere Report, March 2011

     I would like to take this time to acknowledge the people and events that have inspired, entertained, and moved me is some way this past month.

  • Slidey got promoted to purple belt.  Congrats Slidey!
  • Allie the Clear Belt really touched my heart with her post called “Humility”.  I want to be like that when I grow up.
  • Daniel deserves a big shout out.  He’s a friend of Allie the Clear Belt.  You have to read her post about him, it’s called Dedication.
  • Ginger made me laugh with this.  Why?  Because we all do this at sometime or another.  Here it is, “Ramble On”
  • Christian of BJJ Globetrotter made me cry with this post.  There are lots of touching photos as well.
  • Georgette is working on “The Moldova Program” for the kids in Christian’s post above.  The link is here and there is another update here.
  • My thoughts are with my coworker Tsuyoshi.  His family is in Tokyo.  It must be difficult for him to be so far away at this time.
  • Props to Scramble Fightwear for their sweet new T-shirt.  All profits from the sale go to the Red Cross to aid the victims of the Japan earthquake and tsunami crisis.
  • My heart and prayers are with the allied soldiers who are in the middle east, involved in yet another conflict.
This entry was posted in Blogshere Report and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Blogshere Report, March 2011

  1. slideyfoot says:

    Thanks! Georgette is getting close to that purple too, as she got a fourth stripe on her blue belt today. 🙂

  2. Jen says:

    Thanks for the summar – I’ve been so tied up with work I haven’t been able to keep up with the blogging world. Congrats Slidey!

    • Jen, you’re welcome. I know the feeling. Most of the time I feel like my head is spinning. The plan is to do a monthly Blogshere Report, to share some of the things that I found. I’m looking forward to people also sharing posts and events in the comment section. Keep an eye out on the 20th of next month. I should have another Blogshere Report out.

Leave a comment